Plans rarely go to my plan. Expected good

Or bad, rarely reaches the heights or

The depths I imagine. Yet reality also

Exceeds my projections: I am

Needier than I know; God is greater.

These truths hem me in and uphold me.

I had no potential but to sin and die, yet He

Always and already loves me. In Him is

Life; not potential, but guaranteed.

 

Today I used the Five Minute Friday prompt, Potential, to make an acrostic poem of sorts. The “potential” button above will take you to the FMF site, where you can read more on the prompt.

©️2018 by Stacy Crouch

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: potential

  1. “Yet reality also

    Exceeds my projections: I am

    Needier than I know; God’s is greater.”

    &

    “n Him is

    Life; not potential, but guaranteed.”

    I really connected with these Stacy. I constantly feel my neediness, but God constantly wants to show me that’s okay. Thank you for writing this. visiting from fmf. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment