Day 19: rest

Today I noticed how luxuriantly long minutes can be, spent beside a campfire on a sunny afternoon.

I noticed white flowers with purple middles.

flower

I noticed knee-high corn volunteering in the fields where the corn stubble was plowed under a few weeks ago.

I noticed little boys racing one another after church: the likely victor lost the race in order not to lose his pants, demonstrating the necessity of having priorities and sticking to them.

I noticed kind faces, and pleasant greetings, and the wonderfulness of coming home when you can feel the weariness settling all along your spine.

I noticed that it is good to rest, and was grateful because we can rest: He has done for us all our works.

noticing©2014 by Stacy Nott

Leave a Reply

