Five Minute Friday: Again

Wanting to post, but not knowing what, I remembered Lisa-Jo and her Five Minute Fridays. So here I am joining. Again.

Again. Stumped for words. Not a surprise, but a weariness.

The “again” of disappointed hopes.

The “again” of loneliness.

The “again” of wondering what exactly I’m doing and why.

The “again” of not really knowing.

The tides roll in and out again and again, and the days are born and die again and again, and here I am. Again.

And He asks, again, “Will the faultfinder contend with the Almighty?” And again I find myself confessing: no, I have never commanded the morning since my days began, I do not know the storage places of the snow, I cannot loose the fountains of the deep. Again I have no arm like God’s; again I can thunder with no voice like His. Again I lay my hand on my mouth; again, what I can I reply to Him?

And again, like a Father, He has compassion, mindful again and always of my dust-made frame. Again, His steadfast love never ceases, His mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning. New one morning. And new again. And new again. And new again.

Mercies again, for all my “agains.”

Thanks, Lisa-Jo!

©2013 by Stacy Nott

4 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Again

  1. ambercadenas says:

    Beautiful, just beautiful. I wrote, too, of these mercies new every morning, and I love here how you faded out like a bell resounding, “And new again. And new again.” And this rings out every day. Glory to God.

Leave a Reply

