I wanted to have something grand to put here for you, dear readers, while I shall be away from computers  … but it’s late, and there’s little to say.  Packing, an odious task always, is somewhat less odious in the summer months, when it is possible to over-pack  and still have the suitcase weigh less than a winter bag full of sweaters.  Still, no matter when I begin it, I never finish until the absolutely last-minute, leaving small time for composing blog posts.

Later I will write, maybe, of weddings, of people moving away, of walking on airplane wings, of beavers blocking our pond run-off, of coloring and cutting VBS decorations and singing VBS songs, of reading my journal and seeing how God answers prayers … there will be more to say when I get back from the land of palmettos and sand. I’ll say it then.

In the mean while, good night.

Leave a Reply

