“Lord, he whom you love is ill.” -John 11:3

“Lazarus had died, and for your sake I am glad I was not there, so that you may believe.” -John 11:14,15  (“That people may know, from the rising of the sun and from the west, that there is none besides Me; I am the LORD, and there is no other.” -Isaiah 45:6)

“Lord, if you had been here, my brother would not have died.  But even now I know that whatever you ask from God, God will give you.” -John 3:21,22

“I form light and create darkness, I make well-being and create calamity, I am the LORD, who does all these things … Woe to him who strives him who formed him, a pot among earthen pots! Does the clay say to the potter, ‘What are you making?’ or ‘Your work has no handles’?” -Isaiah 45:7, 9

“Lord, if you had been here, my brother would not have died.” -John 11:32 (Your work has no handles.  What are you making?)

“I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die.  Do you believe this?” -John 11:25,26

“I know that he will rise again in the resurrection on the last day.” – John 11:24 (“I know that you can do all things, and that no purpose of yours can be thwarted.” -Job 42:2)

“Shower, O heavens, from above, and let the clouds rain down righteousness; let the earth open, that salvation and righteousness may bear fruit, let the earth cause them both to sprout; I the LORD have created it.” -Isaiah 45:8
“Do you believe this?”

“Lord, he whom you love is ill.”  (“I believe, help my unbelief.’ – Mark 9:24)

Lazarus, come out.

Leave a Reply

